John and Sharon Nielson to Serve Mission

I just got word of this today, and I am leaving on vacation today as well. I have no time and will probably not see comments for a week. But I wanted to get this out now.

My parents put in mission papers a couple of weeks ago, and received their call to the Kenya, Nairobi, East Africa Mission. I do not know any other details than that. There experience in the peace corps and knowledge of Swahili may have been a factor in the call. Who knows?

Congratulations Mom and Dad!!!!

2 Responses to “John and Sharon Nielson to Serve Mission”


  1. 1 Bradley August 19, 2006 at 6:44 pm

    What a thrill. I hope you’ll post periodically about their activities. There is so much untapped potential on that continent; I can’t wait to hear more.

  2. 2 Eric Nielson August 28, 2006 at 8:36 am

    Thanks Bradley.

    I will post updates as I get them.


Leave a Reply

Bloggernacle



I'm a Mormon.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 261 other followers

The Author

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 121,848 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

