Extreme Makeover: Blog Edition

Bus driver – Move That Bus!!!

After limping along for a year on Blogger I am finally making the jump to WordPress. If I would have known how much easier and more functional WordPress was I would have never got started on Blogger to begin with. Oh well.

So, what do you think of the new site?

I like it. I’m a mechanical engineer, and so I kinda like the gears. They also represent thinking to me. I like how the description line of the blog seems to lead right into the gear teeth for crunching. The gleaming gears and the light streak across the middle seem to add something with this being a religious blog.

The functionality of the sidebar was a snap, although the ‘Top Posts’ section doesn’t seem to work quite right yet. I also need to fill out the blogroll sometime. Any suggestions for a better look and functionality?

I would like to thank Connor for helping out, particularly with exporting my old stuff from the new blogger. This is a function that apparently isn’t even available, but Connor pulled it off like magic.

I hope you like the new site. Please update any links to http://www.smallsimple.wordpress.com.

8 Responses to “Extreme Makeover: Blog Edition”


  1. 1 brianj January 20, 2007 at 5:03 am

    Looks pretty. Good work!

  2. 3 Michelle January 20, 2007 at 8:25 am

    Excellent. Looks great. Gotta love WordPress.

  3. 4 Eric January 20, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    brianJ, GeoffJ, and Michelle:

    Thanks for the site warming. Don’t be strangers.

  4. 5 mullingandmusing January 20, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    My only complaint is that it seems that wordpress sites on the wordpress server are very, very slow. (this is happening on my new wordpress account). Whassupwittat?

  5. 6 Eric Nielson January 20, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    To many blogs on one server? Perhaps that is why so many pay to have their blog on another server. I’ll have to check up on that.

  6. 7 Connor January 21, 2007 at 1:57 am

    Long live WordPress! 🙂

  7. 8 C Jones January 22, 2007 at 2:49 am

    The header is great! Good luck, it’s been fun watching your blog progress.


Leave a Reply

Bloggernacle



I'm a Mormon.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 348 other followers

The Author

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 168,327 hits

